I’m Totally Ready…I Think

It’s that time of year again!

Honestly, part of me has been eagerly anticipating today!  And the other part of me – a very, very small part – dreaded today.  It’s a huge commitment!  It will take a lot of time out of my day.

But in the end, it is time well spent.

I mean, watching myself become stronger at it every day – that is so totally worth it!

I’ve mentally prepared myself.  I know that some days will be easy, where as others, well, other days I am absolutely going to struggle.

Some days, I’ll give in to the struggle.  I know I’ll just tell myself, “There’s always tomorrow.”  But I have to be strong and tell myself instead, “You can do this! No days off!”

Luckily, I have friends who will keep me motivated.  Friends who will hold me accountable.

It’s not like I haven’t done this before.  It’s just like riding a bike.

Getting started is the hardest part.  Once you get that first one done, you realize that you secretly missed it, and can’t wait to do it again tomorrow.

I mean, it’s not like I haven’t been thinking about it since the beginning of the year.

I knew the time was coming…

It’s time to jump right back on that bike…and ride it to the gym!

I mean trying to consistently work out is way easier then writing every day…for a month!  I mean, anyone who takes on that challenge is unbelievably talented and creative and dedicated! And maybe, a little crazy. 🙂

Congrats to all my Slicers out there for taking on this challenge!  Good luck!!

6 thoughts on “I’m Totally Ready…I Think”

  1. Isn’t it funny how we question and doubt ourselves, and in the end, we manage to get it done! Good luck and Happy March!

  2. Love the comparisons you draw from challenging yourself at the gym to writing each day! I, too, feel that both of these things will be a challenge for myself… I should actually be on my way to the gym now, but I’m finding myself so distracted by reading everyone’s slices! Even though the thought of slicing each day fills me with trepidation, I am SO excited to read everyone’s writing this month! ❤

  3. I can relate to this all…the excitement…the dread….the writing/reading/commenting instead of everything else! I am determined to keep up my enthusiasm all month…we got this!!!

Leave a comment