I Knew

I knew when he…

Stumbled to his knees and stuttered through his proposal.

I knew when he…

And I drove to Florida to spend Spring Break with his mom and step dad.

I knew when he…

Would get upset with me or vice versa; we would fight, and then we would forgive.

I knew when he…

Moved in and spending weekends together turned into spending every minute together.

I knew when he…

And I spent a week in Costa Rica and it was paradise.

I knew when he…

And I babysat his twin 1 year old nephews, and survived them and each other.

I knew when he…

Gave me butterflies every time I saw him…talked about him…thought about him…

I knew when he…

Met my friends (who are an interesting group) and decided he still wanted to date me.

I knew when he…

Met my parents and my mom gave me her knowing smile.

I knew when he…

And I talked and laughed through those first couple awkward dates.

I knew when he…

Walked through the door.

8 thoughts on “I Knew”

  1. Thank you for this beautiful slice! I am feeling inspired and need to use yours as a mentor text and create one about my husband. I can feel your love for your love!
    -Dana

  2. Love this! And you did know….from the moment you met him! I distinctly remember you mentioning one, or a hundred times, on the way home! 🙂 So, so glad to see you so happy! You truly deserve it! xoxo

  3. This is so sweet filled with meaningful moments! I like your format and may have to try it myself. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a comment