Idiosyncrasies

 

We all have our own little idiosyncrasies that make us unique.  We would be so boring if we didn’t.

I love movies trailers!

I have to be at the movies early.  I need to have time to be get my snacks, use the bathroom five times, and get comfy.  If I miss the trailers, the whole movie is ruined for me.

My husband gets up very early, so he often goes to bed very early.  So, then I rent a movie from Xfinity.  I watch the whole thing, and then watch the trailer.  The problem is, I don’t stop there.  And Xfinity doesn’t help my problem, they fuel it.  After you watch a trailer, they then provide a ‘Since you watched ___________, you might enjoy these movies’ list. Which then causes me to watch trailers for those movies!  I catch myself constantly saying, “One more, and then I’ll go to bed.”  45 minutes later, I’m finally peeling myself off the couch, and going to bed.

Like many people, I spend a lot of unnecessary time on my phone.  All I want to do is check up on life – email and Instagram.  But before I know it, I’ve found my way to YouTube.  My 5 minute check in, has turned into a hour of – you guessed it – movie trailers.

I’m not picky!  I’ll watch new trailers.  Classic trailers.  Trailers from my favorite movies.  Trailers I’ve seen a thousand times.  Trailers for movies I have no intention of ever watching.  If it’s less than 3 minutes and is the summary of a movie, I’ll watch it!

One of my many idiosyncrasies is my love of movie trailers.  And we’ve only scratched the surface.

4 thoughts on “Idiosyncrasies”

  1. Honestly, there are some movie trailers out there that are better than the movie itself! Great post 🙂 I especially like your use of sentence fragments as a list accentuating the trailers as your idiosyncracy. It adds to the light tone of this little obsession! Thank you so much for sharing!!

  2. So many people can relate to your love of movie trailers! Your many idiosyncrasies would make a great theme for future slices! And now…I may or may not be going to watch a few trailers on Netflix! 🙂

Leave a comment