The Hardest Part

The hardest part won’t be waking up and getting out of bed tomorrow because it’s Monday and I’m tired from the weekend.

The hardest part won’t be saying good-bye to my husband and fur babies because Monday is the day that I miss them the most.

The hardest part won’t be trying to get the students to focus and work hard because it’s Monday and they’re tired from the weekend.

The hardest part won’t be straining and pushing to get to the end of the day because no matter how much you sleep and rest on the weekend, Mondays are never easy.

The hardest part will be my kickboxing class.

It will be so hard to drive home and not go straight to the couch for a nap.

It will be so hard to change into my workout clothes and not my comfy pants.

It will be so hard to climb back into my car to drive to the gym and not catch up on my DVR.

It will be hard to get out of my car and walk into the gym and not turn around and drive to Target.

But once I’m in…

My body will work hard to get through the torturous 15 minute warm-up.

I will sweat hard while pushing through the bag rounds.

My left-hooks and right roundhouses will hit the bag nice and hard.

I will breathe hard through the speed round, through the non-stop punches.

On Tuesday, it will be hard to get out of bed because my body will be tired, but happy from my hard workout.

2 thoughts on “The Hardest Part

  1. Nice structure that makes this fun to see which details you will use. I’m wondering if it could also be used as “The scariest part” or even “The funniest part” . . . You have me thinking about how to use this!

Leave a Reply

