An Amazon Love Poem

 

I hate to admit it, but it’s true.

Amazon, I’m in love with you.

The best part of my day,

Is knowing there is a package on its way.

Sometimes there is only one by my door.

But more likely than not its two, three, or four.

When I pull up my drive and see that smile,

I cannot wait to dig into the pile.

I order everything from books to crafts to food.

Anything in the box instantly improves any mood.

One click and it’s mine, without any hassle

(With all those boxes, I could build a cat castle.)

The best part of my membership is Prime.

Every thing I order is always on time.

That two day free shipping is my fave.

I just buy more with the money I save.

“She has a problem,” I hear friends say.

I don’t care, let them think what they may.

But without you Amazon, I would be blue!

No worries, though, I will always love you!

 

 

6 thoughts on “An Amazon Love Poem

Leave a Reply

