I Missed Yesterday

 

SOLSC ButtonYesterday I didn’t Slice.

Instead I chose to sleep in until 8:15 because I really miss sleep during the week, and can only really ‘catch up’ on the weekends.

I chose to work my part time job even though people think that I am crazy.  I love the people I work with and the people I help out.  I like helping them pick out items for their house and solving problems that they may come across.

I chose to use the 30 minutes between getting home from work and my dinner date with my husband to look at a list of potential homes.  My husband and I are beginning our journey into the house buying world, and I very much enjoy flipping through the photos of possible properties.

I chose to go to on a date with my husband to one of our favorite restaurants.  We ate a delicious meal and we talked about our future.  We shared our excitement about buying a new home and eventually starting our own family.

I chose to meet out a few friends to celebrate a recent birthday.  We laughed about old times and we discussed future plans.  We traded some jabs and even ran into people we haven’t seen in awhile.

I chose to go see a band that my husband and I love.  Our friend is one of the singers and we consider ourselves to be ‘groupies.’  We chair danced and sang off key and enjoyed being together.

I chose to go home late and fall asleep quick.  So, I chose not to Slice. I can only blame myself.

6 thoughts on “I Missed Yesterday

  1. I love my husband and spending time with him too. Then you had friends to share special memories with. I am glad you had such a special day. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

