Before I Knew It

 

Write. Share. Give.On June 5th, I began my forever with my soul mate.

Finally I  woke up in my parents’ house full of anxiety and excitement.  The day I waited forever for was finally happening!

But before I knew it…it was time for hair and makeup.  Time for fake eyelashes, beautiful braids, freshly sprayed make up, and enough hairspray for all of the Jersey Shore.

Before I knew it…it was time for the arrival of my bridesmaids.  Time for bright pink dresses hung everywhere, excited hustle and bustle, delicious Mimosas, and gorgeous girlfriends and family.

Before I knew it…it was time to put on my wedding dress.  Time for the magical moment of feeling like a princess, lively ‘Ohs’ and ‘Ahs’, fluffing and flattening and zipping and buttoning.

Before I knew it…it was time for the ceremony.  Time for angelic singing, happy tears from loved ones, fearless ‘I dos,’ and adamant promises of forever.

Before I knew it…it was time for pictures.  Time for perfect poses, brilliant, but eventually forced smiles, flashing lights, and picturesque backgrounds.

Before I knew it…it was time for the reception.   Time for a stunning room filled with dear friends and family, fabulously flavored food, thank yous and laughter and smiles.

Before I knew it…it was time for dancing.  Time for an amazingly awesome live band, non-stop dancers with moves you’ve never seen, selfies with friends, and moments that have left permanent imprints on my heart.

Before I knew it…it was over.

 

5 thoughts on “Before I Knew It

  1. You’re right…by simply adding the simple phrase, “Before I knew it…” your wedding day story became fabulous! Just like your wedding day really was! Loved your style!

  2. Aghhh!!!! Before I knew it…you were married!!! Love the structure and my favorite line, “moments that have left permanent imprints on my heart.” Such beautiful writing to capture a day filled with love and new beginnings!

Leave a Reply

