It was a Rough Day

Write. Share. Give.

Today was a rough day, so…

I came home and drank a bottle of wine and ate Girl Scout cookies .

I had my husband pick up dinner (instead of me running to the store, deciding what to cook and then coming home and cooking it).

I called my mom to vent, but my lucky father got to hear it instead.

I simply stared at the full sink in the kitchen and the full laundry basket sitting in the corner.

I threw on my comfy leggings and caught up on my DVR.

I brought home my school bag, but it didn’t get much farther than its resting place by my  table.

I sliced because it allowed me to clear my mind and refocus.

Sometimes we need to come home from a rough day and simply do nothing!  Tomorrow is a new day and a clean slate. Hey, it is already Thursday.  The weather isn’t going to be great, but it isn’t going to be horrible.  And tomorrow is going to be better than today because I took care of me tonight.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It was a Rough Day

  1. I’m sorry you had a crummy day…I’m super proud that you chose to drink a bottle of wine and eat some girl scout cookies (it makes me feel better about my not so healthy choices I made last night after MY bad day)…I’m here for you gurlie! Tomorrow is a fresh start! xoxo

  2. Oh, I so want to do want you did! Minus the wine. 🙂 We have Open House tomorrow night and I am beat! If I can just make it to Friday…then we are off for a week of Spring Break!! Glad you had time to just relax..

Leave a Reply

