My Spring Vacations

At first I was bummed

No Spring Vacation for me.

Then I realized that I could change that,

Why spend money on a trip,

When I can go to a ton of places in one week.

I’ll be saving Earth from the people of Lunar

With a cyborg named Cinder and her new friend Cress.

I am planning a trip to The Land of Stories

Where I’ll come face to face with all my favorite fairy tale characters.

Lastly, I’ll be finding The Death Cure

In a post-apocalyptic world.

So no toes in the sand,

Or sun kissed skin

Or a warm ocean breeze,

For me.

Just new adventures every day

From

My

Comfy

Couch.

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Spring Vacations

  1. That’s the optimism I like to hear. 🙂 I’m spending my vacation on the comfy couch, as well. I’ve just begun Fault in Our Stars. I don’t think I’ll be saving the Earth with this one, but I’ll consider it a new adventure none the less. I love this.

  2. Um, I don’t know this book but I’m looking soon for a new one! I’m Hyperbole and Half the past few days. AMAZING if you like inappropriate humor and cartoons… Also I just found your blog again, so I’m catching up on your slices!

Leave a Reply

